Return to Open House
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Truly a spectacular experience February 9, 2020
Reviewer: Will Ranger from Neenah, WI United States  
Sarracenia Northwest has always been a very important part of my life, after all, this wonderful place was the sole reason why I got into this amazing hobby. Their staff has helped me through problems with my plants, shipped me plants in perfect condition, and has been a wonderful resource for furthering my plant growing skills. This year, I was fortunate enough to be able to visit Sarracenia Northwest during one of their July open houses, and it was truly an incredible experience. I enjoyed touring the nursery, purchasing plants, and getting my questions answered by the knowable staff of Sarracenia Northwest. They were even kind enough to ship my plants back to my residence, eliminating the need for me to trek the plants home in my carry on. Overall, just a fantastic experience that I will cherish for many years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent way to spend the day October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Ricardo de Ycaza from Corvallis, OR United States  
This was my second time around going to an SNW Open House. I think it's enough to say that I am eagerly (and patiently) waiting for the following spring/summer to go to another open house at the SNW nursery. Friendly staff, great coffee and snacks, and awesome plants. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Open house experience October 17, 2019
Reviewer: Bradley Noren from Portland, OR United States  
I had a wonderful experience at the 9/14 open house/nursery.  Jacob and the other staff members were courteous and helpful, patiently answering my novice questions.  They offered advice on care and maintenance of the plants I purchased.  I look forward to visiting again and adding to my collection of carnivorous plants.  So glad that you guys are here; an amazing local source.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is a must do item. September 30, 2019
Reviewer: John Young from Portland, OR United States  
We found lots of great plants and learned a lot from the crew at the open house. A car full of people for $15 and everyone gets a free plant. Pretty cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Open House September 14, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Beth Lanza from Covington, WA United States  
Great experience!  Nice selection of plants and I got all of my questions answered.  Can't wait to come back next year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Open House September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Michael J Kalafut from Forest Grove, OR United States  
What a Lovely Event ! Everyone took their time to Educate , help with purchases and basically share as much knowledge and Appreciation of their years of expertise with anyone who was interested...Plants Were Primo Quality/Health and really fairly oriced

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Open House August 20, 2019
Reviewer: Chris luk from Portland, OR United States  
Great experience! My only regret was I didn't grab a few more things while I was there :)  Looking forward to next year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It just gets better every year! August 16, 2019
Reviewer: Terry Czerwonka from Spanaway, WA United States  
Every year we go to the Open House and every year we are NOT disappointed. I go home with a carload of healthy, vigorous, exotic plants. Plants I've purchased in previous years have survived through the winter outside and they come back every year a little bigger and a few more each spring. My cobra lily from 2018 has put out a whole colony of little ones around itself. The staff is always friendly and helpful which makes for an even better visit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fascinating plants August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Sue Mackaness from Corbett, OR United States  
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed all the plants, particularly the Sarracenia.  You gave us so much useful info and we’re excited about the plants we bought.  They’re all putting on new growth and catching insects.  We can’t wait to return for more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 12, 2018
Reviewer: meghann street from Portland, OR United States  
Exceptional as always.  We look forward to the open house all year.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items