Return to Heliamphora heterodoxa x minor [Sm]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Tiny October 8, 2019
Reviewer: Clint Parsons from Franklin, NC United States  
For a common (if not the most common) heliamphora, the size is miniscule for the price. My largest pitcher (and there were only two!) Was an inch and a half tall. I measured and couldn't believe it.

Maybe they cut the big third pitcher off to make room in the box? It was probably a whopping 3" and wouldn't fit.  *** RESPONSE BY SARRACENIA NORTHWEST *** Hi Clint,  I'm sorry the plant wasn't to your expectations.  However, to be fair, the description of the Plants You Receive is accurate.  The last two photos are representative of the batch of plants that were released.  All plants are divisions.  Unlike other nurseries, we nurture our divisions for a minimum of 6 months before we release them.  This is because Heliamphora (regardless of the variety) is notorious for dying after division.  As much as 25% of our divisions don't make it past 2 months.  This is why we wait a minimum of 6 months to release our plants.  We also cut off older pitchers that have browned since the division.  The price reflects the difficulty, the slowness of growth, and length of time to nurture these plants to full health.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heli September 29, 2019
Reviewer: James from Washington, DC United States  
Came in great shape and couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plant order August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Ann Wick from Olympia, WA United States  
Absolutely great! Very well packaged. Plant in perfect shape on arrival and growing well now. Certainly will order plants again!!!! Great customer service. OH - Mexican butterwort from SNW years ago that got caught in our major hailstorm has survived, has new shoots and even a flower!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heliamphora Heterodoxa August 5, 2019
Reviewer: Yvonne from Bencia, CA United States  
I literally love my plant. It's beautiful.  It is healthy  and good sized. I'm assuming it is a slow grower. It was packed very well and did not get stressed it's adapted very well to my home.  I will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome plant with mature pitchers July 31, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Fujita from Arlington, TX United States  
Unlike a lot of Heliamphora I see for sale with immature pitchers, this plant came with mature pitchers! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Keeeps GrowingTall July 17, 2019
Reviewer: Jimmie Scott from Slidell, LA United States  
Shipment arrived quickly and well packed. I now have a new shoot and more on the way. This plant is a wonderful addition to my  collection. Will be getting more soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Healthy plant, quick delivery June 24, 2019
Reviewer: Ricardo de Ycaza from Corvallis, OR United States  
Heliamphora arrived quickly and in great shape. One mature pitcher on the plant, just as stated on the description. Currently putting out two new healthy pitchers. SNW always delivers quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Doing well. Growing a new pitcher already. June 16, 2019
Reviewer: Marissa Cafaro from Staten Island, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 10, 2019
Reviewer: Travis from White haven , PA United States  
Another favorite of mine. It adapted instantly and as suggested; it grows quite quickly. I already have 2 new mature growths since I received it a month ago!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heliamphora heterodoxa x minor [Sm April 3, 2017
Reviewer: brooks thorup from lakeport, CA United States  
another great plant as expected.  thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items