Return to Drosera capensis, Big Pink
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Drosera capensis August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Laura Satterly from Cocoa, FL United States  
Happy and healthy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great plant, slight transport damage August 9, 2020
Reviewer: Malayna from Utah, USA  
This was my 1st experience with carnivorous plants & buying plants online & am very happy with both experiences.  I wanted something that would be a natural solution for fungus gnats & not harm my plants, my kids or my pets, before trying more harsh (and ugly) options.  And it was an excuse to get more plants, win win!  It came well packaged inside a plastic cup, but it was evident after several days that a couple of the stems had been damaged as they seemed to be dying.  Based on the info in the box & the website I wasn't worried about it (stated it might take some days to recover and there was a 30-day guarantee).  And while it did end up losing the sticky ends of the damaged stems, the plant as a whole has recovered quite nicely and made quite a dent in my gnat population judging by all the buggy bodies it's collected.  I am quite happy with how little attention it needs, just fill up the water every couple of days.  It's been fun for the kids too.  Can't wait to get more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 She eats the fruit flies! August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Duncan from LA GRANGE, KY United States  
Our Big Pink drosera has grown with regular feeding of distilled water (when her soil gets dry, maybe 1 x week) and by keeping either under my LED grow bulbs next to other plants or in my fermentation station where fruit flies like to congregate. Almost always has a new leaf in some stage of growth. Very pleased with her!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Drosera capensis, big pink August 3, 2020
Reviewer: Melynie from Baltimore, MD United States  
My capensis came perfectly packaged.  Shipping was fast.  It's so cute and healthy and it's growing very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful specimen August 2, 2020
Reviewer: Spencer B from Orlando, FL United States  
Packaged very nicely, and was given a nice dark pink sundew. It continues to grow well in my indoor setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Drosera August 2, 2020
Reviewer: lynda walker  
Extremely pleased. Order arrived much faster than expected and in perfect condition. Healthy little guy is still thriving and that says a lot as I’m not very good with plants.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 D. capensis July 18, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Walz from Salem, OR  
Plant arrived in great condition because of the careful packaging. I wasn't sure how this tropical Drosera would do here, but  has spent the last month outdoors in a little community bog and is now putting out a flush of new growth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice and Large July 15, 2020
Reviewer: CINDY TEICHEN from SPOKANE VALLEY, WA United States  
came in well rooted, caught a gnat on its second day in my Sunny South facing kitchen window.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Jessica Webb from Beaverton, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Ben from New York  
Sundew came in healthy- it's doing great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items