Return to Darlingtonia californica
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthy plant! September 1, 2019
Reviewer: Ellery from Port Angeles, WA  
I received this beautiful plant in perfect condition, and here in the pacific northwest it is growing super fast and beautiful! It's already putting out a stolen so I will have a second plant soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It arrived with a few broken traps July 15, 2019
Reviewer: Angel Valladolid from Orange , CA United States  
It arrived with a few broken plants. It so far has been declining in health.  *** RESPONSE FROM SARRACENIA NORTHWEST ***  I'm sorry the plant isn't growing as well as you hoped. In regards to "broken traps," we often cut off old pitchers from the previous season, especially if the pitcher has already dried up.  This is normal plant care we do every spring.  Your plant also comes with a 30-day guarantee, and we are here to help you troubleshoot any issues you might encounter,  As of date, I haven't seen any messages from you requesting assistance.  We are willing to help you, but we do need need relevant information about how you have been caring for your plant since it arrived so that we can diagnose the situation, pinpoint the problem, and come up with an appropriate solution.  Please read the 30-Day Guarantee and Carnivorous Plant Help pages for details.  This information is also included in the literature that came with your plants.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 3, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Jarnigan from Hoschton, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 3, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Bush from Olive Hill, KY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely little plant June 30, 2019
Reviewer: LAM from AMARILLO, TX United States  
Very good packaging, and beautiful, healthy plants.
I appreciate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Darlingtonia June 16, 2019
Reviewer: LAM from AMARILLO, TX United States  
First of all, thank you for everything. I received this plant in a pretty good packaging. The plant is beautiful and healthy. I read the reviews about how to take care of this, and I choose one the easiest way from them (my opinion): everyday, I water them with ice water from the top and then put some ice around the plant, twice a day when the weather is hot. And now, almost a month, the plant has three more young pitchers are growing, I feel so happy. I bought two plants in another day later. Now, all of them have young pitchers: one has three, and one has ... three, too.
Thank you SN, where I can trust because you know how to respect the customers by sending us beautiful and healthy plants, in a good packaging and protecting them.
I already bought a lot from you :)
God bless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Darlingtonia californica/YES!!! June 9, 2019
Reviewer: shaughn from seattle  
i was so freaking excited to see this one available.  great care is taken when they ship plants out. since i got this gal a new trap has grown an there are more growing.  i cannot wait to see it catch its first meal. thank you so very much

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Expectations Exceeded June 6, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Fredrick from Centennial, CO United States  
I bought a medium plant and was very impressed with the health and size of the plant. Lots of new growth coming in with a few pitchers reaching 6-8 inches tall. Even had a Drosera rotundifolia tagalong in the pot. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bigger than expected May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Nick M from Milwaukie, OR United States  
I finally got my hands on my first darlingtonia, and it was a very healthy plant, as usual with SNW.  I was pleasantly surprised to get a plant with around ten 4-6 inch pitchers. I have seen smaller plants with higher price tags, so you will not be disappointed purchasing here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful and strange May 14, 2018
Reviewer: Liv Rainey-Smith from Portland, OR United States  
I'm deeply excited to finally have a Darlingtonia californica in my garden, and I'm thrilled with how well it's doing! My plant arrived about a month ago, very well packaged with clear instructions on opening it. After speaking to a member of Sarracenia Northwest's staff at a garden event, I repotted it into a large shallow plastic bowl  which I drilled holes into about an inch from the bottom. I did this because although it would have been okay in the pot it shipped in, Portland has had some hot summers recently. Since I don't yet have an automatic watering system I've been watering it once or twice a day (when it isn't raining) until the water trickles out of the holes. So far 3 new pitchers have begun developing and the overall health of the plant appears to be excellent. I'm glad I waited until this species became available through Sarracenia  Northwest -- their quality is always outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items