Return to Sarracenia purpurea venosa
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this supplier November 25, 2018
Reviewer: brent barmore from dewittville, NY United States  
Great product, product arrrived unscathed, and fast..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 14, 2018
Reviewer: Christine Ryan from Oneonta, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and service November 1, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Chepp from Milwaukee, WI United States  
At first, I was skeptical about purchasing a plant, let alone a carnivorous plant, online, due to the massive amount of things that could go wrong with shipping, etc... However, these were packed perfectly, with ample room and protection. I was also worried about ensuring that they survived after receipt, however, they sent an abundance of information on care and handling to ensure survival and made it clear that if ANYTHING, to contact them via phone immediately to get assistance from their specialists. This is one of those situations in which you get what you pay for. Yes, you could go to a local shop and get a plant that is not near maturation and was probably mishandled prior to purchase, or you could spend a little extra and use these guys to ensure you are getting a mature, quality and healthy plant that has been taken care of properly, and have access to the assistance post-purchase. I will be making ALL my carnivorous plant purchases from Sarracenia Northwest from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sarracenia purpurea venosa October 8, 2017
Reviewer: Aileen Aurich from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Really nice plant. Already going into hibernation. Can't wait to see it grow in spring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Plant October 8, 2017
Reviewer: Nila Nash-Jackson from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
Absolutely beautiful and awesome plant.  Love the vibrant color of the plant.  Arrived very healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great specimens June 18, 2017
Reviewer: Tim from College Station, Texas United States  
Best packaged plants I have received from any grower. Plants were healthy and perfect size to get started in hot Texas sun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Christopher OLeary from Cumberland , RI United States  
Doing well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pitcher plant January 22, 2017
Reviewer: marsha dennis from Port Byron, NY United States  
The plant arrived and it was beautiful.  We have had it about a month and it still looks great.  We are looking forward to placing another order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Survived Winter Shipping January 9, 2017
Reviewer: Thom from Champaign, IL  
I was impressed with the level of care that was taken to ensure a safe journey to my house. Plants arrived on a very cold day; it was about 20 degrees F on the day they showed up on my porch. Taking them inside and unpacking them revealed very healthy looking plants. As I live in Plant Hardiness Zone 5, I will be keeping them indoors this winter while trying to maintain dormancy by placing them on a cool windowsill. I am looking forward to watching them flourish outdoors once Spring arrives!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and packing November 28, 2016
Reviewer: David L from Clearwater, FL United States  
Excellent attention to detail - from the quality of the plant to the packaging, to the shipping. Definitely a significant cut above other plant providers.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items