Return to The Ultimate Carnivorous Plant Guide for Beginners - DIGITAL DOWNLOAD
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Ok January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Greg from Portland , OR United States  
Pretty good info for maybe someone who has never had a cp. Certainly some good info, but beyond the very basics there is not much here. I apparently missed the last two words of the title and was expecting a little more. Not bad, but not the Savage Garden.  *** RESPONSE BY SARRACENIA NORTHWEST ***  Thank you for reading the ebook.  Yes, this was specifically written for beginners, people who have never grown a carnivorous plant before or simply struggled with one in the past.  It was never meant for the experienced grower, though many experienced growers have read the ebook and found it helpful in reminding them about basic horticultural concepts.  The information differs from the Savage Garden by the details we outline regarding sunlight, water hardness, soil, and humidity.  This alone has been instrumental in our efforts to dispel myths and preconceptions many new growers have about carnivorous plants  The ebook also provides information about common plant problems and how you can correct them.  The section on winter care is also invaluable to new growers because the information we provide is exactly how we care for Venus flytraps and Sarracenia at our nursery.  Overall, the information is laid out to give new growers the horticultural foundation to grow the most common carnivorous plants successfully.  With that type of knowledge and experience, they will then have the confidence to expand their collection to more expensive and uncommon specimens.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 5, 2020
Reviewer: Levi from TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great source of information January 1, 2020
Reviewer: Gerald Dackerman from Oceanside, CA United States  
I eagerly read and reread the chapters dealing with the plants that I am attempting to grow in Southern California

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great All Around Guide December 19, 2019
Reviewer: Ricardo de Ycaza from Corvallis, OR United States  
For beginners or experienced growers alike, this guide offers great insights to growing carnivorous plants both indoors and outdoors. I found it to be particularly useful given that I live in Oregon as well, and thus have learned valuable lessons from SNWs experience cultivating plants right here in my home state. I would recommend this guide to anyone who wishes to know a straightforward no nonsense approach to growing CP's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Garden Addition November 18, 2019
Reviewer: Isabel from Eugene, OR United States  
Learning how to grow my new carnivorous plants has been successful and easy using the great information provided by Sarracenia NW. Selecting the best plants for my garden, identifying the place spot in the garden and being prepared for their needs was straightforward. The plants were well packed and ready for their new home. So far it’s been a great experience for this novice and I look forward to learning and growing more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 17, 2019
Reviewer: susan owen from crescent city, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 5, 2019
Reviewer: nancy j mann from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Definitely watch October 27, 2019
Reviewer: Philip Brookins from Columbia, SC United States  
Great video snippets for beginners!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 new to the ACCURATE care of Carnivorous Plants October 16, 2019
Reviewer: M. Wojciechowski from Vancouver, WA United States  
At the Open House – and after -  I was impressed with the personal contact and the courteous  response to  my questions. I found these marvelous little green/red  ones that glistened with dew I had a south facing window ledge that I thought they would fit on nicely and brought them home.  not enough light - greenhouse is unheated LED grow light only problem even though the lights claim to give the same spectrum the plants can't use it.. my red tinged dew covered little gems were not happy.. long story short - I read their  book on caring for these and other carnivorous plants from their web page.  Grudgingly I purchase a T-5 light set up.   The improvement in the plants only took a couple of weeks – if that.. HUGE difference.. Jeff and Jacob really know how and what you need to do and explain it well - follow the directions they give - even if it does not seem reasonable (no LED's)  and the plants prosper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes me want to get more plants. October 9, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Z from Carmichael, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items