Return to The Ultimate Carnivorous Plant Guide for Beginners - DIGITAL DOWNLOAD
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carnivorous Plant Guide is Excellent! July 24, 2019
Reviewer: Jess from Portland, OR United States  
I've been growing insectivorous plants for a little over a year now and felt I should seek more information on the plants I enjoy so much. This book is easy to read and provides lots of great information.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Resource for Beginners July 13, 2019
Reviewer: Cameron from Shreve, OH United States  
This book contains a plethora of useful information that not only instructs those new to the hobby of carnivorous plants, but reassures intermediate growers of proper habits. A handy reference for all experience levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great source of info July 8, 2019
Reviewer: David Foster from Jamboree Heights, Queensland Australia  
Getting back into Carnivorous Plants after a long, long hiatus I was searching for a book that was aimed at the garden-variety enthusiast rather than a horticultural elitist. I found the book as entertaining as it was informative, I found the information easy to understand and adaptable for someone (me) who lives in the Southern Hemisphere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Informative ... with a sense of humor July 6, 2019
Reviewer: Amy from Murray, UT  
All the information I needed to get my plants settled into their new home.  This book covers the basics plus common myths and misinformation. And there is a lot of misinformation out there. Everyone has wanted to give me advice and it is all wrong: "Carnivorous plants are tropical." "You can't grow them outside. They need a terrarium."  Our climate is too dry."  "They can't handle cold weather." "Don't put them in full sun." Etc. Etc. Etc. But with the book, I knew better and my plants are thriving.

Love the digital format. Easy to search for information I need to go back to and review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was very informative June 30, 2019
Reviewer: Colleen Johnson from LYLE, WA United States  
Thank you for the very detailed information. I am loving carnivorous plants and am slapping my hands trying to control myself to keep from over spending right now but once i get some bills paid down i am going to create a jungle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 16, 2019
Reviewer: Xiaoxuan Chen from Princeton, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Experience June 10, 2019
Reviewer: Dallas Longshore from Flower Mound, TX United States  
I am very new to carnivorous plants. I bought a fly trap locally, THEN started researching what it needed. So happy to have found the guide from Sarracenia Northwest. It is thorough, yet easy to follow, and has opened the door to a world of plants I hadn't even heard of, much less would have known what to do with!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 3, 2019
Reviewer: LAM from AMARILLO, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Resource for First-time Growers May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Alexander Snyder from NJ United States  
I was very pleasantly surprised at the wealth of information available in this book, as well as how concise it is.  There is information about each genus (both tropical and cold hardy), and brief care guide for each one.  I was very satisfied with my purchase and it is a great value for someone who knows nothing about how to care for a carnivorous plant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great guide! May 16, 2019
Reviewer: Tom from Poulsbo, WA United States  
My daughter gave me a Nepenthes pitcher plant that came with very little care information.  This guide told me everything that I needed to know, including its identity! I keep other pitcher plants and the guide has been very helpful in taking care of them, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items