Return to The Ultimate Carnivorous Plant Guide for Beginners - DIGITAL DOWNLOAD
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 new to the ACCURATE care of Carnivorous Plants October 16, 2019
Reviewer: M. Wojciechowski from Vancouver, WA United States  
At the Open House – and after -  I was impressed with the personal contact and the courteous  response to  my questions. I found these marvelous little green/red  ones that glistened with dew I had a south facing window ledge that I thought they would fit on nicely and brought them home.  not enough light - greenhouse is unheated LED grow light only problem even though the lights claim to give the same spectrum the plants can't use it.. my red tinged dew covered little gems were not happy.. long story short - I read their  book on caring for these and other carnivorous plants from their web page.  Grudgingly I purchase a T-5 light set up.   The improvement in the plants only took a couple of weeks – if that.. HUGE difference.. Jeff and Jacob really know how and what you need to do and explain it well - follow the directions they give - even if it does not seem reasonable (no LED's)  and the plants prosper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes me want to get more plants. October 9, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Z from Carmichael, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So helpful September 13, 2019
Reviewer: Bonnie V. from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Wonderful to have all the basic information about each type of plant in one place for easy reference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent resource September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Becky W from Aberdeen, WA United States  
Love the Ultimate Carnivorous Plant Guide for Beginners Digital Download. I downloaded it onto myIPAD. It’s a great resource with many color pictures and loads of information.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy transaction September 3, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff from McKinney, TX United States  
So far, it's an easy and informative read. I'm confirming things I know plus learning more and I'm happy about that. I look forward to reading the whole e-book and becoming a pro at carnivorous plants!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Carnivorous Plant Guide is Excellent! July 24, 2019
Reviewer: Jess from Portland, OR United States  
I've been growing insectivorous plants for a little over a year now and felt I should seek more information on the plants I enjoy so much. This book is easy to read and provides lots of great information.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Resource for Beginners July 13, 2019
Reviewer: Cameron from Shreve, OH United States  
This book contains a plethora of useful information that not only instructs those new to the hobby of carnivorous plants, but reassures intermediate growers of proper habits. A handy reference for all experience levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great source of info July 8, 2019
Reviewer: David Foster from Jamboree Heights, Queensland Australia  
Getting back into Carnivorous Plants after a long, long hiatus I was searching for a book that was aimed at the garden-variety enthusiast rather than a horticultural elitist. I found the book as entertaining as it was informative, I found the information easy to understand and adaptable for someone (me) who lives in the Southern Hemisphere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Informative ... with a sense of humor July 6, 2019
Reviewer: Amy from Murray, UT  
All the information I needed to get my plants settled into their new home.  This book covers the basics plus common myths and misinformation. And there is a lot of misinformation out there. Everyone has wanted to give me advice and it is all wrong: "Carnivorous plants are tropical." "You can't grow them outside. They need a terrarium."  Our climate is too dry."  "They can't handle cold weather." "Don't put them in full sun." Etc. Etc. Etc. But with the book, I knew better and my plants are thriving.

Love the digital format. Easy to search for information I need to go back to and review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It was very informative June 30, 2019
Reviewer: Colleen Johnson from LYLE, WA United States  
Thank you for the very detailed information. I am loving carnivorous plants and am slapping my hands trying to control myself to keep from over spending right now but once i get some bills paid down i am going to create a jungle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items